The Two E’s

I didn’t progress at all since last week (okay, I did do three more rows!) on my Elisa shawl, but I’ve started a new book and can’t put it down!  I read all of the Anne of Green Gables books two summers ago for the first time (a bit ashamed to confess that, especially given that I’m Canadian!) and really, really enjoyed them.  My friend, Nadyne told me back then that I had to read the Emily of New Moon series.  You’re absolutely right Nadyne … Emily may be even more wonderful than Anne, if that’s possible!

Thanks so much for the Yarn Along inspiration Ginny!

EmilyNewMoon

6 thoughts on “The Two E’s

  1. I made that Elise shawl for my eldest daughter’s birthday this year. It was not too difficult for this beginner at crochet, and she loves it! Enjoy working on it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

