It’s a wrap

In the spirit of #slowfashionoctober, I’ve been motivated to start going through my pile, okay, my rather large pile, of uncompleted knitting, crochet, patching, refashioning projects.  I probably should have started with the cotton crochet project that has been smushed in a plastic bag and pushed to the back of my sewing cabinet for about 10 years now (yes, that isn’t a typo, it has been there for a decade and, now that I look at it for the first time in years, I can’t recall why I ever thought it was remotely attractive!).  But I didn’t start with that.  I decided to start with the most recent uncompleted project.

It’s a crochet shawl/scarf/wrap of sorts (have no idea what wool this is – I no longer have the label.  I do know, however, that it is definitely soft and cuddly and made of 100% wool of some kind!) for a friend who I know loves and appreciates wrapping herself up in coziness.

Now to get going on the next item in my now diminishing pile while the motivation is still with me!

 

img_5420

 

img_5424

 

img_5426

Leave a Reply

